Aberdeen Bypass

The Aberdeen Western Peripheral Route (AWPR) consists of four sections: from Stonehaven to Cleanhill, Charleston to North Kingswells, North Kingswells to Blackdog, and Balmedie to Tipperty.

The construction includes 12 junctions, two river crossings at the River Dee and River Don, and an underbridge for crossing the Aberdeen-to-Inverness Railway. The project also involves four major pipeline crossings and three wildlife bridges, as well as more than 100 other structures.

Allen Transport provided AWPR and Bam Nuttall with unlimited use of our plant during the building of the Aberdeen bypass.